Eight-Teams to Compete in Falls City Softball Tournament Saturday

FALLS CITY, Neb. – The Falls City softball team will host their home tournament on Saturday at Morehead Field, Harman Field, Vandeberg Field and F & M Field.

Fairbury, Cass County Central, Wilber-Clatonia, Syracuse, Auburn, Conestoga and Southern are teams scheduled to compete in the all-day tournament. All teams play their first round games at 9 a.m.

The Tigers open with Wilber-Clatonia, and Fairbury takes on Cass County Central in the top half of the bracket. In the bottom half, Syracuse and Auburn will play, and Conestoga and Southern will square off.

The winner of each side of the bracket will play for the tournament championship at 12:45 p.m. Saturday.

2017 Falls City Tournament Bracket

Follow Hunter on Twitter: @TheBurnRadio

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.