Beatrice Speedway Holds Septemberfest

BEATRICE – The driver who will finish second behind eventual 2016 National Champion, Jordan Grabouski, defeated the top IMCA Modified driver in the country.  Chris Abelson of Sioux City, Iowa took the checkered flag by beating Grabouski, Dylan Smith, Travis Hatcher and Jordy Nelson to the finish line Friday night at Septemberfest at the Beatrice Speedway.  Abelson is projected to finish behind Grabouski in the National Points race at the end of the month.

Three Beatrice Speedway track champions won their respective features Friday night.

Lance Borgman won the IMCA Sport Mod A-Main, finishing in front of Kyle Prauner of Norfolk, Nelson Vollbrecht of Stanton, Benji “The Bullet” Legg of Beatrice and Devyn Peterson of Milford.

“Rockin’” Roy Armstrong took the checkered flag in the IMCA Hobby Stock feature by beating Damon Richards, Jeff Watts, Chad Borgman and Jesse VanLaningham to the finish line.

Dillon Richards claimed the IMCA Sport Compact A-Main.  Cole Krichau, Ramsey Meyer, Denny Berghahn Jr., and Nick Lindblad rounded the top five.

Kyle Vanover won the IMCA Stock Car feature, by crossing the finish line in front of Mike Nichols, Dan Nelson, Dustin Schmidt and Tyler Phelps.

Thunderstorms and heavy rains forced the cancellation of Septemberfest on Saturday night.

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.