Two Incumbents, Two First-Timers Win Beatrice School Board Seats

BEATRICE – Two incumbents and two newcomers have won seats on the District 15 Beatrice Board of Education.

Doris Martin, Eric Trusty, Jon Zimmerman and Erin Chadwick won seats in a seven-person run-off Tuesday, for the Beatrice School Board, which will increase from a six-member to a seven-member board, this January.

Incumbent Martin was the leading vote-getter, with 2,992.  Eric Trusty finished second, with 2,320 votes.  School Board President Jon Zimmerman placed third, with 2,282, and Erin Chadwick earned the fourth spot, with 2,239.

The Southern School District voters in Wymore selected three board members, from a list of six candidates.   Angela Meyer finished first, with 522 votes.  David Zimmerman was next, with 513, and Jim Zvolanek finished third, with 469.

For the Tri County School Board, with voting taking place on the candidates in Saline, Gage and Jefferson Counties, three candidates were elected the board.  The top vote-getter was Brian Scherling, with 817.  Finishing in second was Brian Quackenbush, with 747.  The third spot went to Derrick Damrow, with 625 votes.

In the Diller-Odell School Board, votes were cast in Jefferson and Gage Counties, and three people were elected.  Adams Engelman topped the list with 271 votes.  The second-place finisher was Angie Clifford, with 227, while the third spot went to Tony Landenberger, with 218.

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.