Table Rock Village Board Adds Three Members After Special Election

TABLE ROCK – After three members abruptly quit several months ago, the Table Rock Village Board is now fully functional.

Three board members were elected on Tuesday in a special election.

Cayle Rauner led the voting 75 votes, Milan Tomek finished in second with 52, Shad Gager had 50 votes and placed third. Leland Schneider finished in fourth place with 33.

The top three vote getters received spots on the board, therefore, Rauner, Tomek and Gager won seats on the five member board on Tuesday.

The special election took place after a petition to recall Wayne Schulenberg received enough votes for a recall election. Schulenberg and two other board members then proceeded to resign.

Schulenberg told NCN that he and the two other members just wanted to put the controversy behind them.

“The three of us are kind of tired of putting up with it,” says Schulenberg.

The recall petition stated that Schulenberg violated the Open Meetings Act, holding numerous meetings with other board members, along with other claims.

He denies the claims in the petitions and that the ordeal was a witch hunt against him.


We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.