Schuyler and Seward Earn 2017 NebraskARTS Awards

LINCOLN – For two Nebraska high schools, the arts truly matter.

Schuyler Community Schools and Seward Public Schools received 2017 NebraskARTS Awards. This award is for schools that make a notable and worthwhile contribution to the arts education.

Schuyler Community Schools Superintendent Dan Hoesing says, “For us to be an applicant and a recipient of this award, I think it highlights the hard work, hours – from our kids, parents and staff. I think it’s a great opportunity for us to showcase the talents of our kids, and have them recognized.”

Both schools were able to perform their programs and display their work.

Speakers at the event included State Senator Bruce Bostelman, Congressman Jeff Fortenberry and State Senator Mark Kolterman.

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.