Majority of State Placed in Freeze Watch this Week

Majority of State Placed in Freeze Watch this Week
All of eastern Nebraska is in a freeze watch from Wednesday night to Thursday morning.

OMAHA – The National Weather Service has issued a freeze watch for all of eastern Nebraska and southwest Iowa this week.

The NWS out of Omaha has placed 38 counties in the watch from Wednesday night until Thursday morning.

The lists includes: Monoa, Harrison, Shelby, Pottawattamie, Mills, Montgomery, Fremont, Page, Knox, Cedar, Thurston, Antelope, Pierce, Wayne, Boone, Madison, Stanton, Cuming, Burt, Platte, Colfax, Dodge, Butler, Washington, Sanders, Douglas, Sarpy, Seward, Lancaster, Cass, Otoe, Saline, Jefferson, Gage, Johnson, Nemaha, Pawnee and Richardson.

The list also includes Fremont, Mills, Page and Montgomery Counties in southwest Iowa.

The weather service says widespread temperatures of 32 degrees or lower are expected, with the coldest temperatures projected in northeast Nebraska where temps may fall into the upper 20s.

NWS Freeze Watch

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.