Area softball teams to compete in districts Thursday

District pairings for Nebraska high school softball were released on Tuesday. All district tournament play begins on Thursday morning.

The District B4 bracket, which will be played in David City, features No. 4-seed Fairbury (18-8) against 5-seed York (22-7) at 11 a.m. The winner of that game faces No. 1 seed Beatrice (25-5) on Thursday at 1 p.m.

Also happening at 11 Thursday, No. 3 Seward (19-9) will face No. 6 Aurora (14-16).

Following at 1 p.m., No. 2 Crete (21-9) will face No. 7 Blue River (8-16).

The B4 district championship will be played on Friday afternoon at 3 p.m.

The state tournament starts in Hastings on Oct. 10. Both Ol’ Red 99.5 and KWBE will have full coverage of state softball, should area teams qualify.

Other area teams in district action (all of these are on Thursday):

District B2 (Nebraska City): #No. 2 Norris (17-10) vs. No. 7 Platteview (9-19), noon.

Disrict C3 (Wahoo): No. 3 Raymond Central (21-8) vs. No. 6 seed Milford (14-12), 10 a.m.

  • No. 2 Wahoo (18-9) vs. No. 7 Wilber-Clatonia (6-17), noon.

District C4 (Central City): No. 4 Central City (11-22) vs. No. 5 Fillmore Central/Exeter-Milligan (10-19), 10 a.m.

  • No. 3 Twin River (21-14) vs. No. 6 Blue Hill (9-15-1), 10 a.m.
  • No. 2 Centennial (21-9) vs. No. 7 Polk County (10-21), noon.

Full district pairings from across the state can be found here.

You can follow Tommy on Twitter @Tommy_NCN.

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.