Area athletes selected for third annual 2019 Nebraska Track and Field Festival

Qualifiers for the 2019 Nebraska Track and Field Festival were announced Sunday.

The festival is Nebraska’s state-wide best-of-the-best meet created by coaches to provide a meaningful track and field experience to all of Nebraska’s best.

Every school in Nebraska is invited to participate. The Fairbury Jeffs will be the best represented team from the area with 18 athletes qualifying from the boys’ and girls’ teams combined. Thayer Central was right behind with 16. Tri County and Exeter-Milligan each had four.

Full list of area qualifiers below:

Exeter-Milligan (4)

Cammie Harrison (4×800 relay)

Cameron and Kate Jansky (both in the 4×800 relay)

Jaiden Papik (4×800)

Fairbury (21)

Chance Amundson (4×100 relay)

Josephine Blatny (1600, 3200, 4×800 relay)

Dalton Buxton (discus)

Cora DeBoer (4×100, 4×400 relays)

Jessa Eden (shot put, discus)

Seth Firmanik (4×100 relay)

Zane Grizzle (400 meter, 800 meter run)

Brandon Hinrichs (400 meter dash)

Sara Huss (400, 4×400, discus)

Jaelle Johnson (100 meter and 300 meter hurdles, high jump)

Brody Kroll (4×100)

Mikasa Lierman (800, 4×100, 4×400, 4×800)

Mikwena Lierman (4×400, 4×800, high jump, triple jump)

Jami Mans (100 and 300 hurdles)

Ellie Ohlde (4×100, 4×800, pole vault)

Isaac Robertson (Triple Jump)

Josh Robertson (4×100 relay)

Claire Shumard (4×100, pole vault)

Izze Schwab (shot put, discus)

Dylan Starr (high jump)

Janessa Swanda (100 meter dash)

Dillon Weichel (100 and 300 hurdles, 4×100)

Thayer Central (18)

Mikenzy Andersen (pole vault)

Kevin Burd (long jump)

Keegan Casey (1600, 4×800 relay)

Dylan Fischer (4×400, 4×800 relays)

Trey Fischer (4×800 relay)

Sydny Havel (100 and 300 meter hurdles)

Andrew Heinrichs

Jarod Hergott

Zach Koss (800, 4×400, 4×800)

Hayden Lutrell (100 meter dash, long jump)

Phillip Price (4×400)

Katelyn Richardson

Chloe Souerdyke (high jump)

Grace Souerdyke (long jump, triple jump)

Damian Stewart (3200)

Dominic Stewart (100 meter dash)

Emily Welch (shot put, discus)

Madelyn Wells (300 hurdles)

Luke Weidel (100 meter dash, long jump)

Tri County (4)

Ella Crawford (4×800 relay)

Hannah Holtmeier (4×800 relay)

Madison Kirchoff (4×800 relay)

Andie Koch (3200, 4×800 relay)

More info can be found here.

You can follow Tommy on Twitter @Tommy_NCN.

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.