Students Compete At Southeast Nebraska Mathematics Challenge

PERU  – Over 125 students competed in the Greater Southeast Nebraska Mathematics Challenge in the 25th anniversary of its founding at Peru State College.


Students from 12 schools competed in individual and team examinations, as well as a quiz bowl.









  1. Jonathan Xing, Lincoln Christian
  2. Zach Beaver, Falls City
  3. Drew Dixon, Auburn

Lincoln Christian took home the team award for Algebra Division I.

Algebra Division II

  1. Celina Chrisman of Harvard
  2. Ellie Fields of Harvard
  3. Colton Roberts of Harvard

Harvard took home the team award for Algebra Division II.


Algebra Division III:

  1. Wenli Bian, Weeping Water
  2. Malayna Wingert, Sterling
  3. Lucas Buller, Weeping Water

Weeping Water took home the team award in Algebra Division III.

Geometry Division I:

  1. Ben Rickels, Lincoln Christian
    Derek Mason, Auburn
    Laney Feek, Falls City

Geometry Division II:

  1. Jayden Leonard, Thayer Central
  2. Joe Stalder, Humboldt
  3. Ashley Neiman, Harvard

Geometry Division III 

  1. Diego Starks, Sterling
  2. Belle Harner, Sterling
  3. Avery Heath, Weeping Water

Sterling took home the team award for Geometry Division III.

Pre-calculus Division II:

Clarence Schuler, HTRS

Carleigh Novak, Harvard

Anie Popham, HTRS


Pre-calculus Division III:

  1. Isaiah Spruth-Janssen, Johnson-Brock,
  2. Michael Stackpole, Weeping Water
  3.  Marshall Garner, Weeping Water

Johnson-Brock took home the team award for Pre-Calculus Division III.

Weeping Water


We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.