New Trailblazer Conference to Initially Have Six Members

BEATRICE – That new affiliation of six southeast Nebraska Public Schools will go by the name of the Trailblazer Conference.

Beatrice, Nebraska City, Plattsmouth, Ralston, Springfield Platteview, and Wahoo are banding together for competition and collaboration in 2020.

Five of the districts have officially committed as inaugural members of the new Trailblazer Conference…. Beatrice, Nebraska City, Plattsmouth, Ralston, and Springfield Platteview. The Wahoo Public Schools Board is scheduled to vote at their meeting on Monday, June 17th.

This week, the Beatrice School Board formally voted to leave the River Cities Conference, joining the Trailblazer Conference in the 2020-2021 school year.  Board member Eric Trusty.

:08                  “good fit…positive fit”

Board member Lisa Pieper says there appears to be support for the new affiliation.

:07                  “in the future”

Superintendent Dr. Richard Hasty of Plattsmouth Community Schools calls it a rare chance to unite and deepen relationships athletically, academically, artistically, and across our communities.

Superintendent Dr. Jeff Edwards of Nebraska City Public Schools said “from activities and fine arts to academics, middle school competition, and professional development, we envision a new level of collaboration”.

Planning is underway, but each district will remain in their respective conference through the 2019-2020 school year.

We strive for accuracy. Report a typo, inaccuracy, or mistake here.