Marysville’s Haggard Earns 3A Player of the Year Honors

MARYSVILLE, KS – The Kansas Coaches have spoken, and Marysville’s Jayton Haggard is the 3A Player of the Year in the state of Kansas.

Haggard was named to the Kansas Coaches All-State First Team at shortstop. He batted .443 with 19 RBIs during the regular season this year.

He also had a dominant year on the mound. The Bulldog tallied four wins, while holding a 2.14 ERA and striking out 55.

The All North Central Kansas Teams have been released, as well.

Haggard was a member of the First Team at pitcher, along with the Bulldogs’ Jacob Stryker in the outfield. Hunter Warnick and Brennan Wetter each earned Honorable Mention honors.

The All North Central Kansas Softball Team was full of Lady Bulldogs.

Earning First Team nods were Shelby Downard (Pitcher), Taylor Crome (Catcher), Kali Crome (Infield), Sydney Pacha (Infield) and ShaLynn Brown (Outfield). Sara Roberts also was named to the Honorable Mention team for outfield.